MIT (in through the out door)

I just stumbled upon the site for MIT’s science writing program, and I got to thinking, could this be a loophole? I write. I have a science background. I could be the dumbest guy at MIT! It’s a one year program with an emphasis on, duh, science writing, but in addition to writing, you get to take an elective (I can’t even imagine the available classes at the place), and they set you up with an internship upon graduation. Graduate school plans have been kinda iffy, but who knows? If I had a niche way into a school that good for even basket weaving, it’d be stupid not to try. I’m gonna look into it.

~ by jack, dude on September 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
